The Honorary Consul of Luxembourg in Morocco, Atman Haloui, was elected, Thursday in Casablanca, president of the Union of Honorary Consuls in Morocco (UCHM), says a statement by the Union.

Haloui, whose list was elected following the vote of the General Assembly of the UCHM, will serve in this position for a three-year term, the statement adds.

“I am very honored by this appointment as president, and by the trust placed in our entire Board of Directors,” said the new president following the vote.

In addition to Haloui, the Board of Directors of the UCHM is composed of Honorary Consuls Hassan Kettani (Ukraine), Jaouad Hamri, (Mauritius), Omar Mestassi (Peru), Georges Emmanuel Benhaïm (Mexico), Abdelilah Raji (Lithuania), Rajaa Aghzadi (Gambia), Said Aroui (Chile), Mustapha Zine (Monaco), Said Abdelkader (Gabon), Mehdi Alj (El Salvador), Abdelghani Khaldoun (Denmark), Mohamed Alami Mejjati (Belgium), and Wadie El Youbi (Finland).

UCHM members are accredited to Morocco to promote and strengthen bilateral relations between the Kingdom and their countries of representation.